Shop online

Holidays and Events in Europe

People in Europe celebrate many holidays and special events. Some occasions are celebrated in all countries, such as Christmas, Valentine and Easter, while others are particular to specific countries, like French National Day. Familiar holidays like Mother's Day and Father's Day are widely observed, but the dates can vary from one nation to the next. Our helpful list of holidays and events in each European country will ensure that your gifts are always on time to commemorate all of life's festive occasions.

Holidays and events in internationalINTERNATIONAL
September 2017
September 4 Monday Macadamia Nut Day
September 7 Tuesday Salami Day
October 2017
October 1 Sunday International Coffee Day
October 4 Wednesday International Vodka Day
October 16 Monday World Food Day
November 2017
November 19 Sunday International Men's Day
December 2017
December 25 Monday Christmas
January 2018
January 19 Friday International Flower Day
March 2018
March 8 Thursday International Women's Day
March 20 Tuesday International Day Of Happiness
April 2018
April 7 Saturday World Health Day
April 25 Wednesday International Administrative Professionals Day
May 2018
May 12 Saturday World Fair Trade Day
June 2018
June 9 Saturday International Rosé Day
June 9 Saturday World Gin Day
July 2018
July 7 Saturday World Chocolate Day
July 30 Monday International Day of Friendship
July 2018
August 3 Friday International Beer Day
September 2018
September 15 Saturday International Eat An Apple Day
October 2018
October 5 Friday International Teacher's day
Holidays and events in austriaAUSTRIA
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 10 Sunday Father's Day
October 2018
October 26 Friday The Austrian National Day
Holidays and events in belgiumBELGIUM
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 10 Sunday Father's Day
July 2018
July 21 Saturday The Belgian National Day
August 2018
August 15 Wednesday Mother's Day Antwerp
Holidays and events in cyprusCYPRUS
April 2018
April 1 Sunday The Greek Cypriot National Day
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
October 2018
October 28 Sunday Ochi Day
Holidays and events in czech republicCZECH REPUBLIC
May 2018
May 1 Tuesday The Day of Love
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
October 2018
October 28 Sunday Independent Czechoslovak State Day
Holidays and events in denmarkDENMARK
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 5 Tuesday Father's Day
June 5 Tuesday National Day (Constitution Day)
Holidays and events in estoniaESTONIA
February 2018
February 24 Saturday Estonia's Independence Day
May 2018
May 1 Tuesday Spring Day
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 24 Sunday Midsummer Day
November 2018
November 12 Monday Father's Day
Holidays and events in finlandFINLAND
May 2018
May 1 Tuesday May 2018 Day (Vappu)
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 24 Sunday Midsummer Day
November 2018
November 11 Sunday Father's Day
December 2018
December 6 Thursday Finland's Independence Day
Holidays and events in franceFRANCE
May 2018
May 27 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
July 2018
July 14 Saturday Bastille day (National Day)
Holidays and events in germanyGERMANY
May 2018
May 10 Thursday Father's Day
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
September 2018
September 22 Saturday Oktoberfest
October 2018
October 3 Wednesday German Unity Day (National Day)
Holidays and events in greeceGREECE
March 2018
March 25 Sunday Greek Independence Day
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
October 2018
October 28 Sunday Ochi Day
Holidays and events in hungaryHUNGARY
May 2018
May 6 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
June 2018
March 15 Thursday National Day of Hungary
Holidays and events in icelandICELAND
May 2018
May 1 Tuesday May 2018 Day
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Icelandic National Day
November 2018
November 17 Sunday Father's day
Holidays and events in irelandIRELAND
March 2018
March 11 Sunday Mother's Day
March 19 Monday St Patrick's Day (National day)
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
Holidays and events in italyITALY
March 2018
March 19 Monday Father's Day
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 2 Saturday Republic Day (National Day)
Holidays and events in latviaLATVIA
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 24 Saturday St. John's Day (Midsummer Day)
September 2018
September 9 Sunday Father's Day
November 2018
November 18 Sunday Latvian Independence Day
Holidays and events in liechtensteinLIECHTENSTEIN
March 2018
March 19 Monday Father's Day
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
July 2018
August 25 Wednesday Liechtenstein National Day
Holidays and events in lithuaniaLITHUANIA
June 2018
February 16 Friday National Day
May 2018
May 6 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 3 Sunday Father's Day
Holidays and events in luxembourgLUXEMBOURG
June 2018
June 11 Monday Mother's Day
June 23 Saturday Luxembourg National Day
October 2018
October 7 Sunday Father's Day
Holidays and events in maltaMALTA
May 2018
May 6 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 7 Thursday National Day
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
Holidays and events in monacoMONACO
May 2018
May 26 Saturday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
November 2018
November 19 Monday National Day
Holidays and events in netherlandsNETHERLANDS
April 2018
April 27 Friday Koningsdag (King's Birthday)
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
September 2018
September 18 Tuesday Prinsjesdag
Holidays and events in norwayNORWAY
February 2018
February 11 Sunday Mother's Day
May 2018
May 17 Thursday Norwegian Constitution Day
November 2018
November 11 Sunday Father's Day
Holidays and events in polandPOLAND
May 2018
May 26 Saturday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 23 Saturday Father's Day
November 2018
November 11 Sunday National Independence Day
Holidays and events in portugalPORTUGAL
March 2018
March 19 Monday Father's Day
May 2018
May 6 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 10 Sunday National Day
Holidays and events in romaniaROMANIA
May 2018
May 6 Sunday Mother's Day
May 13 Sunday Father's Day
December 2018
December 1 Saturday National Day
Holidays and events in spainSPAIN
March 2018
March 19 Monday Father's Day/ St Jospeph's Day
May 2018
May 6 Sunday Mother's Day
October 2018
October 12 Friday National Day
Holidays and events in swedenSWEDEN
May 2018
May 27 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 6 Wednesday National Day
June 23 Saturday Midsummer Day
November 2018
November 11 Sunday Father's Day
December 2018
December 13 Thursday Saint Lucy's Day
Holidays and events in switzerlandSWITZERLAND
May 2018
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
June 2018
June 3 Sunday Father's Day
July 2018
August 1 Wednesday National Day
Holidays and events in united-kingdomUNITED-KINGDOM
March 2018
March 11 Sunday Mother's Day
April 2018
April 21 Saturday National Tea Day
May 2018
    Green Office Week
June 2018
June 17 Sunday Father's Day
Holidays and events in united states of americaUNITED STATES OF AMERICA
October 2018
October 9 Monday Thanksgiving